Who’s that Pooch?

Posted on April 4, 2011

6



Chanel 2010 – glamour-puss in the grass.

Since this is the first entry for “Who’s that Pooch?”, fittingly I thought it should be my dog, or rather, my parent’s dog – the wonderful and fabulous Chanel.  Chanel and I have a tight bond, so I consider her my girl too.  She’s a 3 year old, 6 lb. Yorkshire Terrier.  Her birthday is June 2 and she’s a Gemini.  I think she has a Farrah Fawcett look going on in this photo. What do you think?

If you were to meet her in the neighborhood, you’d probably think she was a snob, if you are a dog.  But if you are a human, she is more inclined to whimper, yelp and bark excitedly to see you.  I think this makes her a “people dog”.  I try to socialize her with other dogs, but she just doesn’t care for it too much.  Hey, she’s her own girl.

Chanel likes bike rides, sunning herself in the grass, going for long walks, and snacking on Dogswell chicken strip treats – she really likes the “Happy Hips” kind, and she eats a home-cooked diet which includes steak, lamb, quinoa, sweet potato, organic peas and yummy stuff like that.

Fun bike rides!

We recently had a scare with her and almost lost her to an unknown health problem, possibly ingestion of rat poison.  😦  Here is a photo of her at the hospital with a trendy pink camouflage bandage and I.V. needles in her arm.  We are so relieved to have her back home and safe! Yay for Chanel!!

Chanel in the hospital

If you would like your pooch featured in this blog, just send me some photos and some tid bits about them.

